NFL MVP Chase begins!

But don't fret if your favorite player on this list yet.

Below is the list of players who earned an MVP Point after Week 1 of the NFL regular season, listed alphabetically.

Remember that the first condition for a player to get an MVP Point is that his team has to win the game. It's probable that:

  • Roughly half the 0-1 teams will win this week, meaning the number of players with an MVP Point will increase by 50%.

  • At the same time, roughly half the 1-0 teams will lose this week, meaning about half of the players below will still have just one MVP Point.

  • Of the teams that will elevate to 2-0, many players on the list below will not reach the same benchmarks (97.0 passer rating or 70 yards from scrimmage) as last week. Therefore, the list of players with two MVP points next week will likely be less than half the size of this list.

Names listed alphabetically.

Keenan Allen, WR, Chargers

Tom Brady, QB, Buccaneers

Teddy Bridgewater, QB, Broncos

Antonio Brown, WR, Buccaneers

Joe Burrow, QB, Bengals

Chris Carson, RB, Seahawks

Ja'Marr Chase, WR, Bengals

Chase Claypool, WR, Steelers

Brandin Cooks, WR, Texans

Sam Darnold, QB, Panthers

Kenyan Drake, RB, Raiders

Chase Edmonds, RB, Cardinals

Bryan Edwards, WR, Raiders

Clyde Edwards-Helaire, RB, Chiefs

Jimmy Garoppolo, QB, 49ers

Myles Gaskin, RB, Dolphins

Chris Godwin, WR, Buccaneers

Melvin Gordon, RB, Broncos

Rob Gronkowski, WR, Buccaneers

Donte Harris, WR, Saints

Darrell Henderson, RB, Rams

Tyreek Hill, WR, Chiefs

Deandre Hopkins, WR, Cardinals

Jalen Hurts, QB, Eagles

Mark Ingram, RB, Texans

Van Jefferson, WR, Rams

Jerry Jeudy, WR, Broncos

Alvin Kamara, RB, Saints

Travis Kelce, TE, Chiefs

Christian Kirk, WR, Cardinals

George Kittle, TE, 49ers

Cooper Kupp, WR, Rams

Tyler Lockett, WR, Seahawks

Patrick Mahomes, QB, Chiefs

Christian McCaffrey, RB, Panthers

Elijah Mitchell, RB, 49ers

Joe Mixon, RB, Bengals

D.J. Moore, WR, Panthers

Kyler Murray, QB, Cardinals

DeVante Parker, WR, Dolphins

Hunter Renfrow, WR, Raiders

Deebo Samuel, WR, 49ers

Miles Sanders, RB, Eagles

DeVonta Smith, WR, Eagles

Matthew Stafford, QB, Rams

Tyrod Taylor, QB, Texans

Darren Waller, TE, Raiders

Mike Williams, WR, Chargers

Russell Wilson, QB, Seahawks

Jameis Winston, QB, Saints

James Leroy Wilson writes from Nebraska. Follow him on Facebook and Twitter. If you find value in his articles, subscribe and exchange value for value. Your support through Paypal helps keep him going. You may contact him for your writing, editing, and research needs: